Importance of a Personal Accident plan

Here’s a living example.

I was down with Food Poisoning — till now. My tummy is still churning, lesser bout of diarrhea but no less the symptoms is still there. I was brought to hospital 2 days ago and was placed in observer ward. Apparently, that’s not classified as a hospitalization as i was not warded, even though I was there from about 2200hrs+ till 0500hrs. Not sure if it makes a difference if I stayed more than 8 hours though. But the difference was, I went ahead to cover myself with the free dengue cover that we gave to our client back in Oct 2013, all because my manager ask me to do so. And why not? because I only had a old and not updated AIA Personal Accident plan my mum bought and kept till now. Tada, the use for it comes.

People please, don’t belittle how much a Personal Accident plan can do for you in times like this. When you’re not hospitalized, when you’re not total and permanent disabled, when you sprain your ankle and etc. This is what can save you.

By Personal Accident plan, what I meant are newer ones that cover H1N1, Food Poisoning, Dengue Fever and etc. Not those that just merely cover accidental disablement or death.

Whether if it’s through me or your trusted adviser, please get one done up ASAP. You’ll never know when’s food poisoning or dengue fever will hits you.

Anything to say?

